Growth Spurt or UTI

My 6 month son who has VUR, seems to be going through a growth spurt, I hope! When he was 10 days old he was diagnosed with having urosepsis, and the days leading up to that he was sleeping all the time and never wanted to eat. He almost died, so now when he goes through a growth spurt and sleeps more than he usually does I get so anxious and nervous and I just hope its a growth spurt and not the start of another uti. This has made me into a paranoid mom, even though our family doctor and paediatrician said I’m not a paranoid mom, and I have a reason to feel this way! It just scares me that he has been sleeping so much it makes so worry! ugh damn you urosepsis and VUR!!

Leave a Reply

